Some Info On Me & Reads

Self-Portrait

Okay, first:

Name: Sarah
DOB: Dec. 08, 1981
Location: Topeka, KS
Birthplace: Evansville, IN
Favorite color: Lavender
Favorite Number: 13
Religion: Christian, with other beliefs
Favorite Past-time: Reading
Anniversary: Sept. 16, 2001

What I like to read:

  • Romance
  • Fantasy Romance
  • Historical romance
  • Did I mention romance?

My husband is working on getting me to read some more into the DnD world, especially since I want to do a NaNo based on that genre. He has a few, so I will probably at some point. Hey, more to review, right?

What I read on:

  • Kindle DX (won through Swagbucks)
  • HTC Surround, with Kindle App (received via BzzAgent)
  • ACTUALΒ books. I have a huge amount, ones I re-read over and over πŸ˜€
  • I wantΒ a Nook SO badly, simply because I can turn it into a tablet so easily. πŸ˜€
If there’s anything else, just ask.
Any suggestions, just let me hear πŸ˜€
8 responses to “Some Info On Me & Reads

  1. Oooh don’t worry about starting another blog!! You are still probably below the average.. good choice on platform WordPress is the best!!

    • My main blog is using WP, self-hosted. I ♥ WP.
      I had three running at once, and then combined them into There’s More to the Story, but a book review wouldn’t quite fit there, I don’t think, so separate blog πŸ˜€

  2. You want a nook Color, not a just plain nook. I want a kindle since the sites I follow do more free books for Kindle than nook.

    • It’s still a Nook. I know what I’m on the hunt for πŸ˜€

      • Okay, good. I know some people don’t and I don’t want you to end up with something you can’t use the way you want to. I have an original nook and it’s not a tablet. (And nook isn’t capitalized last time I checked. Not sure why – it’s stupid not to.)

        • I will always capitalize it. It’s a proper noun. It looks like I’m stupid if I don’t. πŸ˜€

          Yeah, I never add the Color part because … well, because I don’t think of it. I know I need the color. Josh knows I need the color πŸ˜‰ that’s truly all that matters. Seriously doubt Barnes and Noble will send me one, πŸ˜†

  3. It is a proper noun, but since the marketing division decided the proper noun is not capitalized I think you don’t….ah, heck I’m not sure. As I said, I think it’s a stupid thing. But I don’t think people look stupid for not capitalizing it. I just think BN is stupid for doing it that way. lol

    If I had any pull with B&N I’d strong arm them into sending you one, but alas, I do not. lol I wish Amazon would send me a Kindle!

Leave a Reply

