Ack, BAD Reader

Okay, it’s not that I’m not reading. I swear that I am. The problem is that I’m reading the wrong books, 😆 I am reading the Long Tall Texans series. Actually, that’s not entirely true. I’m reading the Soldiers of Fortune series, 😀 Diana Palmer really sucks me in fast, and quick. I cannot help that.

I promise that I have Dark Lover on tap to be read. It’s sitting on the Kindle (my paperback version, sadly, is falling apart. Pages are quite literally falling out of it. I got a new version of it to replace it for my friend who’d loaned it to me, :D.

So, eventually, I’ll get to the review. No, I won’t be reviewing a Diana Palmer anytime soon. Simply because, as I’ve found, once I start, I’ll never finish 😀

3 responses to “Ack, BAD Reader

  1. I know what you mean. I do that – if it’s not for an assignment. I’ve also had issues with not being physically able to read which might just be the case after all the cleaning I’ve done tonight!

    • I had problems in school, reading for classes. I’d read the book TOO fast, and then I’d fail the tests because I’d answer what happens LATER and not what happened in specific chapters 😦

      • I was always reading ahead in high school. Not so much with text books, though. Although I’ve always been a fast reader so I’d go over paragraphs or segments 2 or 3 times in the time that someone was reading it aloud.

Leave a Reply

