Review: The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I didn’t think I’d get sucked in. I didn’t think I’d like it.
I’ll be the first to admit that I was totally wrong.

I started around 11am in the morning and finished by 8pm at night. That’s with driving to Lawrence, KS (from Topeka) for a birthday dinner for my FIL. Book was so good after I finished eating, I finished the book at the table on my phone.

Katniss totally and completely sucked me in. Her love of her family, especially her sister, spoke volumes when she volunteered to take the place of her sister.

Peeta got me with how much he cared for Katniss. It was just clear as day. He risked his life for her.

They were both willing to lay their lives down if both couldn’t win. I loved it!

View all my reviews

One response to “Review: The Hunger Games

  1. Pingback: It’s All Greek To Me | There's More to the Story

Leave a Reply

