Review: Mockingjay

Mockingjay
Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

NOTE:! THIS WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS! Sorry, but I gotta talk about it.

I’m reading other reviews and people are saying it’s rushed, the ending at least. I totally agree. Compared to the first two, it was. Reminds me of Rowling’s ending to Harry Potter. Rushed, almost like she wanted to make sure that any fan-fiction endings were chosen by her. Or something.

I agree with another review that said that it was weird that Katniss was left on her own in 12. Her mom was in 4. Gale was in another. She was left with Haymitch and Peeta.

I am glad she ended up with Peeta. Gale just didn’t *feel* like a good fit. I think if the Hunger Games had not happened, Katniss and Peeta still would have ended up together.

Otherwise, I loved the book. SERIOUSLY loved it. Loved the series. Loved it all.

View all my reviews

One response to “Review: Mockingjay

  1. Pingback: It’s All Greek To Me | There's More to the Story

Leave a Reply

