Review: Retribution

Retribution (Dark-Hunter, #16; Were-Hunter, #8)Retribution by Sherrilyn Kenyon

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a re-read, and a re-read that I’m glad I did.
The story focused more on myths and magic and history, a unique history, and I really enjoyed that. I’m not usually one to enjoy a history lesson, but Sherrilyn Kenyon makes them come alive.

We meet some new characters, and we only see a few of the old.
Sasha, the Were-Hunter (wolf)
Zarek, the insane former Dark-Hunter turned god
Talon, the weather-controlling former Dark-Hunter turned god

Then, of course, we have William Jessup Brady, aka Sundown. He was one of the Dark Hunters sent to kill/whatever Zarek in Zarek’s novel, Dance with the Devil.
I will admit that I fell in love with Sundown, and when I got notice that Ms. Kenyon was writing his book, finally, I’ll admit I squealed. I twittered to her, thanking her, and as per usual, I got a very personal response back. I got one with Aimee and Fang’s story.

I don’t want to reveal too much about the story, because I don’t like giving spoilers. The book has been out for nearly a year, but that doesn’t matter to me.

Basically, if you love a Sherrilyn Kenyon novel, you’ll love this. If you’re scared of scorpions or wasps, you might not enjoy it that much. They have a big role.

There is a special birth in it! Ash and Tory’s son is born. Artemis shows she has a heart, and actually made me cry, both times I’ve read this!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

