Review: Home on the Ranch (Men of the Double C Ranch)

Home on the Ranch (Men of the Double C Ranch) (Silhouette Special Edition #1633)Home on the Ranch (Men of the Double C Ranch) by Allison Leigh

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I read a few reviews prior to reading. I was going to read anyway.
I read about complaints about too much apologizing.
I don’t see it as him apologizing, actually, but showing that his heart truly was open, and that he wasn’t what she had thought. That she had over-heard wrong.
See, this is why you don’t listen in on conversations, you miss important parts.

I love the interaction between Lucy and Belle. My step-mom and I didn’t have that sort of relationship when I was growing up. Now, that I’m older, with kids of my own, it’s better, but then, no, it wasn’t good. At all. A large portion of it was mine, and an issue with hormones. But it’s something I’m thankful we’ve worked through.

Cage, and finding out his “unique” actual name was quite funny. What sort of parent saddles a kid with that name, especially a boy :O It’s so not a fair deal.

It was SO nice to see Squire again. I’m really stuck on that guy!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

