Review: Just Friends?

Just Friends?Just Friends? by Allison Leigh

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

back to the Clay family. ❤

I’m yawning as I write this. 5pm, and I’m exhausted. I blame a 6am wake-up call and I’ve been go-go-go the whole time.

But I loved this book. I enjoyed reading about Evan and Leandra.
I remember a brief mention of Evan with Lucy, in that book, and I’ll admit, at first I was expecting him to still be wanting Lucy, or something, but nope, not at all.

I love the end, when they all are at Squire’s 85th birthday (85 … wow. Squire!), and they were all “Leandra’s in love with Evan” and no one was surprised that she was, nor were they surprised that Evan loved her. Everyone knew that Evan had been in love with her for years, everyone but her.

I loved the story. A lot.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

