Review: A Weaver Wedding

A Weaver WeddingA Weaver Wedding by Allison Leigh

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I missed a book in-between, and sadly, won’t be able to read that book for a bit, because, sadly, someone stole our credit card number, and yeah, dealing with that. So, until I get a replacement card, I can’t get any new books 😦 This one I already had on hand.

But, onto the book, I will admit to being a little lost because of a missing book (or two), but not so much so that it messed with the storyline. I was able to follow along to the story parts that mentioned the other books.

Axel, Leandra’s brother, is part of a detective’s agency (for lack of a better word, private CIA almost), along with Tristan, the uncle, and I think even Jefferson, Axel & Leandra’s father. Tara is someone that Axel is supposed to protect, and her brother was Axel’s contact for something.

Well, they … cough got together, and a baby makes three. She didn’t tell him until she absolutely had to, after someone had burned down her house. He declares they have to get married.

I don’t understand that. I understand they’re all about family, but you don’t have to be married to be a part of a family. But that might just be me. They always seem to have that “issue” in romance novels.

All in all, it was a good book. I was glad to see that Ryan isn’t really dead, and that he’s making his way, slowly, back to family.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

