Review: All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess by Alexandra Hawkins

All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess (Lords of Vice)All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess by Alexandra Hawkins

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Well, I’ll start off with saying that I loved the writing, but I’m not sure how I feel about the jumping around of the novel. Nor was I a fan of finding out that Saint’s love interest was a madam. I don’t know, even with the title “Lords of Vice” that just seemed to be reaching.

Sure, she pretended to be one person when she was another, but still.

Also, the fact that she had slept with Frost. Seriously? Like that’s going to make that friendship strong and lasting.

All in all, good writing, but wasn’t a real big fan of the plot.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

