Review: Covet by JR Ward

Covet (The Fallen Angels, #1)Covet by J.R. Ward

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book sucked me in from the very beginning. It really helped that it’s set in the same city as The Black Dagger Brotherhood. I kept expecting to see Wrath show up or something. It was weird seeing “normal” names, so to speak.

I did spend most of the book, quite literally, saying out-loud: WTF is going on? I don’t know why. Just a few weird spots here and there.

I also expected more raunchy sex scenes. Like I said, I’ve read The Black Dagger Brotherhood before. I know the writing. Well, I didn’t get it, and well, it felt weird. Really weird.

The writing was GREAT. Like I said, I was sucked in from the very beginning, but I still was left going “What just happened?”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

