Review: Crave by JR Ward

Crave (The Fallen Angels, #2)Crave by J.R. Ward

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I went straight from Covet to Crave, going “I have to know WTF is going on!!”

Well, I was left with a few more questions, but I did get some answers. Eddie and Ad have me going “Um, dudes?” a few times.

You know, for something I was told was a smut book, I expected more smut. I LOVED that there ended up being a baby at the end. And that she found closure for her brother. I don’t like that Devina won with Matthias, but Matthias was ready to die, in any way that he could. My heart broke for him at the end.

I’m liking Jim. He, honestly, reminds me A LOT of Butch, from The Black Dagger Brotherhood. Ad reminds me of V, and Eddie is reminding me of Hollywood, aka Rhage. It’s nice to see a version of them as angels. What’s weird is that I’m hoping that maybe, just maybe, a few of them will end up in the series. Trez did!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

