Review: A Quick Bite (Argeneau, #1)

A Quick Bite (Argeneau, #1)A Quick Bite by Lynsay Sands

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Do you like vampires?
Do you love a good, new twist on them?
How about specialized technology?
Or the lost city of Atlantis?

Well, if you said yes, this series, honestly, is the series for you. Even if you’re not a fan of romance, you’ll like this.

We have uncles who come off as hard-asses, but are teddy bears with their family.
We have the teenyboppers that everyone rolls their eyes at.

I started this right before I fell asleep last night. I woke up this morning with the story in my head. I loved it.

Lissi is a vampire who has a blood phobia. Yeah, that’s like having a phobia of food when you’re a “human”. So her mother recruits Greg, a psychologist with a gift for phobias.

Unfortunately, Greg and Lissi fall for each other, and her phobia still isn’t cured, but they now have a lifetime, which is infinitely longer than our own, to live, love, and well, get treated for the weirdest phobia I’ve ever seen with a vampire.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

