Review: A Fool’s Gold Christmas (Fool’s Gold, #10)

A Fool's Gold Christmas (Fool's Gold, #10)A Fool’s Gold Christmas by Susan Mallery

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Once again, I was sucked into the town of Fool’s Gold, reminded, again, of how much I love Susan Mallery’s little worlds that she creates.

But again, I dealt with walk-ins. Does NO ONE in this town know how to knock? Or lock a door, or something.

I loved seeing Evie and her mother re-develop their relationship, as well as Evie’s relationships with her brothers.

It was a good read, but felt rushed in parts, and a little disjointed.
And I’m sorry, but no jealousy that I read when the radio owner started, pretty much, hitting on Evie? That … just didn’t feel natural. SOMETHING should have happened.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

