Review: Rapture: A Novel of the Fallen Angels

Rapture: A Novel of the Fallen AngelsRapture: A Novel of the Fallen Angels by J.R. Ward

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The story opens with beautiful imagery.
Of a cemetery.
So beautifully written that you feel like you’re there.
Matthias is back. He’s the soul. We knew that.
The choice he makes involves someone who knows of Beth {Dark Lover} by name only. I got excited when I read that sneak peek, thinking, “OOOH!! Vampires too” but nope. No one from the Black Dagger Brotherhood was involved. I’m wondering if it’ll tie together though, because of the angel that saved Tohr.
Anyways, another suspicion I have: Nigel is Dog. I swear! How else is Nigel always there when Dog isn’t, and visa versa?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

